Policy Council

The Policy Council is composed of  representatives from each of the three synods, appointed by their respective bishops, plus representatives from Lutheran Social Services, PLTS Seminary and Women of the ELCA.  

Dixie Hanson, President, Southwest California Synod

Jane Affonso, Vice President, Southwest California Synod

Edie Lott, Secretary and Webmaster, Sierra Pacific Synod

John Halbert, Member, Southwest California Synod

Rev. Marta Moscoso, Member, Southwest California Synod

Larry Dodson, Member, Pacifica Synod

Rev. Casey Kloehn Dunsworth, Member, Pacifica Synod

Carol Roberts, Member-at-large, Lutheran Social Services of Northern California

LaSharnda Beckwith, Member-at-large, Lutheran Social Services Southern California

David Gist, Member-at-large, Bread for the World